Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good or a bad thing?

Fashion has always had a huge influence around the world. Millions of individuals like wearing apparel according to the latest trends. The desire to be attractive, popular and look style is the main reason of option. My personal believe, this tendency has both positive and negative sides. The essay I will consider these aspects. To begin with, the stylish garments help a person to present himself in the society. What we are wearing can affect not only our mood, self-confidence and interaction with others, but even mental health. Moreover, when it comes to expressing assurance and abilities, clothing plays an important role in creating a favourable first impression. It is a well-known fact that those who dress and look great have a better chance of getting job. For example, this is Harvey Specter quote from the serial “ Suits” - “ Your clothing is an indicator, and send signals to those around you “. Aside from many advantages of following vogue directions, there are some issues related to this concept. In fact, that fashionable clothes can be quite costly. The prising of branded things is influenced by various factors, such as high quality of materials, exclusivity, production technologies and marketing costs. For instance, the bags by Chanel or Armani may cost thousands dollars, that is why people with a good income can only afford such purchases. In conclusion, raiment does matter, furthermore, it make you think a certain way and have an affirmative and adverse impact as on your personality as community.