Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by most of the officials that the economic growth of a country is their fundamental goal, while some citizens are opined with the fact that development of various other sectors is as much important. According to my point of view, the former statement is of greater importance. To begin with, we all are aware that finance plays a vital role in any economic activity whether it be in a business or an activity referring to the country. There are two main reasons why financial evolution affects the development of a country. Firstly, the economic progress will lead to better job creation and it will increase employment opportunities etc. Secondly, if required finance is allocated in infrastructure facilities it will develop the standard of living of the people in the country. For instance, a study in China has concluded that the key feature which differentiates developed and developing countries is the allocation of finance. In addition to the above determinant, the development of other sectors like the level of education and the health of the public in a nation is significantly necessary. If the citizens of a country are educated then they will definitely contribute to the economic improvement, for example, a technically skilled person can collaborate with an automotive engineer and develop aircraft, which will also make the political stability of the country more strong. Another reason is if the healthcare facilities and environment are protected it will decrease the mortality rate and increase the environmental sustainability of a country. To sum up, although various other factors are important, they cannot be developed without economic progress. So, the government should first aim to make the country financially stable.