some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. to what extent do you agree or disagree

Smartphones are one of the most high technologies that can be revolutionized from time to time. However many have believed that this could lead to lack of social interaction. The following statements are my point of view of the advantages and disadvantages of using it Most individual in this generation tend to choose using smartphones rather than having social gathering. For instance young people nowadays would rather go online gaming than playing basketball, volleyball, badminton and other contact sports. This is alarming because this would lead to their mental health struggle. The more you spend your time alone, the less you get to interact with the people you love like your family and friends. However, smartphones are so indispensable in the recent times because of its convenience. If you have internet and can go online you can do videochat with the poeple you love thru social media application like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WeChat and many more. It is also very convenient for gathering information like news, research and current events. It gives you also easy access for entertainment like watching vidoes online like YouTube and other websites. To conclude, smartphones are one of the most important thing in this fast developing generation. However, we need to thrive to limit our time using it because it could harm us especially our mental health and social interaction.