some people think that the internet makes a person more sociable while other think it makes a person less sociable. discuss both views and give your opinion?

The internet is undoubtedly one of the greatest inventions of all. While some people believe that the internet has made them more extrovert in order to socialise, others believe it makes people more introvert. This essay will discuss both the views following to the relevant example and my opinion on this topic. First of all, to begin with, because of the technological advancement, the communication has become quite easy as compared to the previous time. Various social media applications and websites made it convenient for anyone and everyone to contact their loved ones living miles apart. Apart from this, because of degitalization digitalisation, many individuals get an opportunity to represent themselves in front of a huge group of people and eventually it helps overcoming their insecurities. For example, many of us are not comfortable in front of the camera but we have the knowledge that we can spread to the world. This has become possible with the help of YouTube and it helped many people to come out of their shell. Consequently, excess use of the internet results in decreased amount of social activities and eventually depression. Nowadays, there are many websites available in the market where an individual can chat with the person of their choice and make new friends according to the preference. However, it affects their skills to socialize with people in person that could result in distancing themselves from reality and could lead to anxiety and depression. A recent survey shows that the number of youngsters suffering from mental health issues increased by 40% in the last decade. In conclusion, considering the above mentioned reasons, although internet is a very helpful invention, if not used in moderation, keeping its disadvantages in mind, it could affect the basic human-skills on a very considerable extent.