Many students have trouble being able to focus on school studies, with their attention span increasingly deteriorating. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It can not be denied that many students ’ concentration times have lessened. I have the belief that this stems from opportunities coming from the modern era, but it can be eliminated via straightforward measures. One of the crucial reasons why this happens is that technological development. With the proliferation of devices such as mobile phones or computers, students commence spending most of their time using these, thus their attention sometimes can shift to apps on these devices or browsing on the internet. This led to generally losing their concentration on whatever work they do. For example, surfing on the internet to obtain knowledge about his task, an individual making assignment can encounter the pop-up advertisement related to the movie that attracts him. Another reason appears to be social media. Nowadays, there is a substantial number of social media apps and students tend to follow others’ posts and what others do, especially advocacy. However, this becomes an addiction granted that stories or posts can be skipped immediately and always refresh themselves at any time, resulting that students are captured by social media and thus their attention to their lessons or projects might be worse. For instance, Tiktok being social media apps can affect children because of quite ridiculous short videos and they run out of their time on social media. In order to tackle this problem, we can take advantage of the following measures. Primarily, adults monitor their children’ unconscious usage of technology. Therefore, they can use some apps locking mobile phones or computers so that children are not able to access their devices. Then they focus on their task or subjects. In addition to this, social media companies should start initiatives related to short videos’ bans. In this way, I think the duration, when students enter these platforms, can be reduced. In conclusion, technological devices and the internet influence children’ concentration on their works as well as social media. But it can be taken precautions with parent’s tracking and promote some bans on social media.