More and more people no longer read newspapers. They get news about the world through the Internet. Do you think it is a negative or positive development?

Individuals today tend to be in touch with news not from newspapers as it used to be, but from online services. Although this developed way is more convenient, it would not provide authentic or accurate data which readers can rely on. Applying technologies to read news provides us beneficial improvements, since it is comfortable. Readers will be able to read news at any time and everywhere, since they can do It through their smartphones. Moreover, It would not be necessary to go and buy news, since we can subscribe to online services for free. For example, when people want to read news, they can just listen to it from podcasts as well as read through their smartphones at any time and environment without any expenses. Thus, current society tends to use online websites to take the news, because of their conveniences. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages, since readers will not have any proof that the news they are reading is authentic. These online services only type data and publish, while newspapers have some checkings on the truth of the information they have written. To be more precise, newspapers have rules about publishing only authentic data, while online services do not. For example, when online services type news, they do not pay attention to facts or dates. As a result, readers may take incorrect information. Therefore, online websites may not write authentic news. To conclude, there are such advantages of using technologies for news as time and money saving, and drawbacks like inaccuracy of online news. If the news on the internet was checked, we would believe them more.