Some people think in order to continually improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others feel that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Educational mentors are the pillars of a nation who have had made a considerable contribution to elevate the social and economic standard of a country. Some people believe that tutors' performance should be evaluated by pupils in order to deliver better quality of education, but I believe, being criticised by their students could harm the reputation of the teacher that is an unhealthy perspective for society. To begin with, lecturers are more experienced and talented; they pull their best to train their undergraduates and educate them properly. For instance, before holding the position of an educational professor, one has to go through several written and verbal testings that measure the quality and knowledge of a person. Therefore, if high-grade pupils would be allowed to criticise their teachers' work openly and check the ability of their teachers, then it would be a kind of insult for the professor or they may lose the importance and prestige for the learner's. On the other hand, there are some ways by which lecturers' knowledge and their methods of delivering lessons can be assessed. First and foremost is the feedback method by which students are given a questionnaire to answer anonymously; it would serve the same purpose, but the reputation of a teacher would be maintained. Secondly, educational higher authorities should set some criteria like annual evaluation tests in order to maintain the education standards. To conclude then, whilst both arguments have equally compelling stances. It is taxing work to decide which may have a more positive impact. Howbeit, I inclined, teachers should be evaluated by higher authorities as they are more experienced than undergraduate along with the anonymous student's feedback so that pupils can also reveal their satisfaction towards tutors.