More people today prefer to live alone in comparison to past. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In this high technology world, people like to live alone more than to live in the society. This essay will discuss the reasons of why people who tend to live alone in this contemporary world. The reason why people prefer to live by themselves lie in individuals and societal values. One of the reasons is increasing modernization. People in the past lived with a big family and cared about the family and community, however, people in the present prioritize their own life over others. Therefore, individualism is increasing in modern society. People like to be alone without any distraction and disturbance from others. They opt to live alone. In addition to this, society starts to respect to this kind of family in different way. For example, people have come to any gathering or family party with different type of families like single-person household. This develops trend can have advantage and disadvantage results. With regards to advantage, that kind of people concentrate on their studies. For instance, they can improve on computer skills. Because this kind of major need more focusing as well as no disturbing. They can put all their energy on learning this type of course. On the other hand, living by own can alienate themselves from others including family members. The result of this kind of life is loneliness. In conclusion, living alone can become a main path in some societies. Because now we live in individualistic society and we are going to this rapid pace. This type of lifes make distance between family members and society.