In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is crime books and TV shows. It is undeniable that this kind of literature and TV drama is becoming more popular, as result, it has become an essential part of our life. For the purpose of this essay explain this tendency and give my opinion, both questions will be scrutinized. Everybody knows that different countries demonstrate various levels of crime, nevertheless many people want to get more information about offences. The one part of society prefer watching movies about crime because they are a part of this subculture. At the same time, another part of people adore reading books about crime since they want to understand criminals or, probably, they fell romantic reading that novels. A good example here is policemen and securities, they should understand criminals if they fell liking to be successful professionals. Moreover teenagers watching crime dramas copy main characters. Actors are role models for children. Movies “Peaky Blinders” and “Robin Hood” are the best explanation why this kind of art though popular. Popularity and success of the main characters instill in teenagers to be the same. Regarding me, personally I tend to think that criminal novels maybe useful for modern people the main reason is that nowadays individuals read less compared to previous century. This kind of books can habituate them to read more. Scientists tell us that reading train our brain. But I guess that showing crime dramas is wrong way. Young generation, how I told before, shadow actors, as a result, want to do that in a real life. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned up into account in our final analysis we can say that the government of countries should control making of movies if we want to grow law-abiding citizens.