The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

There has been a significant variation in our lives since last some years because of the internet. Despite the fact that few unfortunate consequences are associated with such development, the ultimate impact is optimistic undeniably. I certainly concur with this statement and the reasons are my agreement are discussed in the following paragraphs. On one side, now people have become sluggish which is one of the potential drawbacks of the internet on our life. This means the majority of leisure time is spent over the internet watching content and scrolling news feeds on social media like Facebook and Instagram whereas this free time used to be passed on outdoor activities such as running, walking and playing sports. As a result, the instances of diseases such as obesity and weaker bones might have shown a significant rise in the current generation. Therefore, the lifestyle of the majority has become inactive due to the internet which may encourage the least physical movement. On the other hand, Over the past few decades the internet has brought people together. This means now communicating via audio and video mode with our loved ones has become a matter of few clicks, even though they reside in another country whereas in ancient days the physical letters and telegrams were the only options to communicate which used to take months to deliver across the nations. In addition, the education system which is an indispensable part of society has been revolutionized by the internet as now people can attend educational lectures anytime and anywhere, however, the early traditional methods of education would require individuals to visit schools and universities. Therefore, the internet is certainly a breakthrough in people's lifestyles as it has connected the world with evolving education standards. Conclusively, the internet might have made people lazy and has reduced their physical movement its myriad positive effects in the individual's lifestyle cannot be neglected.