Please tell us why you are motivated and suitable for this role, focusing on the skills, knowledge and experience you bring and how they can be applied or useful for the job of a Senior Teaching Assistant. (You can write between 400 and 1000 words.)

As I am about to set foot in a bigger world of college, money becomes a necessity, and the working experience becomes a powerful bonus for later. As a result, when I read about your recruitment for the position of Senior Teaching Assistant, I see it as an opportunity to gain both of what I need. With the money, I can help my family with part of my university fees, and with experience working for British Council, the chance of me being allowed to study for a master’s degree would increase quite significantly. Future jobs after my graduation would require that as well. Those are my motivations to write an application for this job. It is my opinion that I possess several positive skills and assets suitable to be a teaching assistant. One of them is my personality. I am a caring and kind person, especially with children; I can sympathize and possibly help my students with many of their problems. I tend to be very patient when having to deal with younger people and can remain collected even when displeased. Lashing out at others is not something that I would do, even when angry. Even though teamwork is not my strength, learning new things is. With sufficient guidance, there is no doubt that I would be able to fit in with other teachers, cooperating with them in the quest to help students with their English. This is also a great chance for me to practice working with colleagues, as it is a very essential skill these days. And as the founder of the page Vietnam’s Scent of Books, I have had some experience being a leader, with most of the projects and charity trips of the page were planned by me. Furthermore, since our group is not a large one, my job includes personally executing what I have arranged, as well as aiding other members with their individual tasks. These works lead me to learn how to use various office IT software, including Word, Excel, PowerPoint, etc., and I am confident that my competence would suffice. Finally, my academic level of English consists of a 7.5 IELTS, a 1350 SAT, a 30 ACT, along with an IGCSE certificate. My finest proficiency are in listening and reading. I possess a deep understanding of testing procedures and many personal exam experiences since I have taken the exams many times. I have recently been accepted into two famous schools by the name of Foreign Trade University and University of Social Sciences and Humanities. Along with an intention to work at British Council for at least a year, I sincerely believe that my accomplishment and personalities fit what you require for the Senior Teaching Assistant job. I do wish that my application would be accepted and thus, giving me an opportunity like none other to fulfil my motivations.