Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

It is said that people are becoming the same as each other because of globalization and access to everything all over the world. While it has some benefits for countries, I believe that there are a few drawbacks too. There is a fact that similarity over the world has some benefits. Firstly, the export and import of different goods may have a positive impact on the economy of each country. For example, exporting goods to the Europe causes arrival of the Euro to our country that would grow our economy so much. Secondly, globalization helps to become familiar with new trends easily and have access to them more than before. For instance, when a new version of the Samsung mobile phone is released, everyone all over the world can buy it soon. Finally, being able to buy items anywhere in the world may encourage people in third - world countries to develop their own country ’s industry. On the other hand, I think there is a risk of vanishing the tradition and culture of each country by this similarity. Each country has its own particular culture and tradition in various areas like language, clothes, and foods that are really crucial to keep it. Some bit countries like mine, Iran, have a lot of subcultures in different regions. For example, we have Kurdish clothes that are the identity of the Kurd tribe, or we have foods like Mirsagasemi which is well known in the north of Iran. In my opinion, these are our worthy inheritance that needs to keep it for the next generation. In conclusion, similarity around the world may have some big advantages, but it is necessary to be aware of its costs too and try not to ignore them.