Mobile phones and the Internet have made it easy to stay in contact with other people. However, as a lot of time is spent using telephones and computers, there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. Is the growing use of communications technology a positive or a negative development for society ?

In 21st century there are a lot of new technology to stay in contact with other people, so there is less face-to-face contact and direct communication. However real life comunication is steal not exist.     Modern technology is an essential part of out life. First of all, communication technology has bought us a huge numbers of benefits. People can keep in touch with each other in spite of distance. Also, the Internet helps others make friends. There are endless dating sites, wich helps people find a soul mate or a besr bear friend. Futhermore, with Internet humanity has access to everything it wants to know. Thanks to the invention of Internet people can absorb any information like diffirent perspectives or new interesting ideas. Nevertheless, socialmedia users are subject to loss of personal information wich leads to bad consequences. Moreover long-term of the phone without innteruption, develops visial impairment. The use of communications technology is a negative develpment for society is that it tends to breed laziness wich will probably bring major propbems.    To sum up, I can say that there a lot of advatages and disadvatages in this issue. Anyway, before using communication technology person must learn to keep track of the time while he uses phone and do not forget about rael communication.