In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, people have been researched details of their buildings or apartment in some states because of some reasons I describe now and recommend some way to research this. Firstly, of course, safety is the major reason for interesting houses or buildings, especially for old, long ones. This means that old ageing constructions faced some difficult situations such as ruined, collapsed, and eroded. So, construction engineers need to find these buildings ’ specifications of technical conditions and thus solve the problems associated with amortization and depreciation. An example can be seen that the old European towers and castles have been repaired by local council fund and protect from danger of the ruin. Furthermore, the studying history of the buildings may be good for modern high technological skyscrapers. For instance, Singapore’s engineers adding some special technics to modern high-rise buildings from the ancient construction that contain a lot of architecture skills that we do not know. These ancient technics may improve our method of construction and contribute to our environment (for example we are possible to use ancient ventilation instead of air conditioning). Turning to possible research methods, I think the most effective research method is that scientists explore all types of buildings in the world and publish this research material for the public. This material will be used all around the world and everyone can possibly learn about reconstruction from it. Moreover, local museums and libraries are the best sources of the history of the buildings and people need to research their building’s materials from their local amenities. Finally, the internet browser is the easiest way to research their house, but some specific information would not be limited. In conclusion, ever more increasing people interested in the history of the building because they need to know how to improve buildings ’ condition and how to make maintenance their constructions, and also professional engineers study ancient constructions entirely for looking good methods. It seems to me that consolidated research material would be created by scientists for the public and this would be the best research material. Another good source may be local cultural amenities and the Internet.