In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Today, almost all companies have advertised their products as an “it is entirely changed and developed”. This phenomenon is created by two main causes and I think it may be a positive development. This essay will demonstrate why this phenomenon is existed and argue some positive developments. Perhaps, the major reason for this advertisement is that the world has been globalized rapidly and every countries’ businesses compete for each other freely, and customers have a lot of products they choose. This means that companies try to differentiate their products from another same kind of products and attract customers by new features of the products. Moreover, the customers and clients always seek and interest in new ones because of our psychological specificities. We are attracted, especially women, by strange new things, and also we are bored with the same things for using long period. The Times recently reported that the average ageing of the commodity goods would be 18 months and costumers tend to want other different ones. So the corporations try to emphasize their products ’ changes. It seems to me that this development contributes to good habitat for people and people tend to change and develop something at some extent. Our continuous habit of looking for something new leads to more and more development in all sectors. In other words, our innovative nature is a unique factor for this modern developed world. For example, famous vehicle brands such as Ford, Toyota, and Tesla are developing continuously and this tremendously affects our life positively. In summary, many businesses try to introduce a new side of their goods because of force competitive and human nature behavior. This development might bring smash-hit in human world.