Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people face different situations in their everyday lives. Sometimes these events or circumstances can be negative. In this essay, I will discuss two completely contrary attitudes to such cases and express my personal opinion concerning the question. On the one hand, someone considers that the best way to deal with a problem is to accept it. They may have been working at one and the same job for years without changing anything, even if they are not satisfied with it. For example, they may have a low salary, a cruel supervisor, unfriendly colleagues, but they change nothing. On the other hand, there is a different group of the population who always make efforts to improve such situations. For instance, they can take initiative to ask for a promotion or salary increase and usually they can get what they want. If they do not come to an agreement with their current management in terms of their aims, they think about other options and act. Their actions may include either finding a new job or developing some project, to demonstrate that they are valuable for the company they are working for and it would be quite irrational to lose such an employee. They are always active and ready to develop. To conclude, personally, I believe that that it is always possible to improve situations we are not satisfied with. People just need more energy, courage and support to achieve what they are struggling for. In my opinion, it is better to try to improve what you want than to refuse this and regret it afterwards. However, I must also admit that not everyone needs such development and improvement of their living conditions.