convenience food will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is little doubt that the advent of processed foods has had an effect on the more traditional form of meals and cooking, however, it is unlikely that these more contemporary options will be the mere choice in the future. This is an opinion that can be supported below. On the one hand, most of the lives have been simplified by prepared foods, consequently they are considered a boon. That is to say, many individuals are occupied with their job and suffer from a lack of time, and also conventional forms of cooking are time-consuming. Therefore, many people tend to use packaged foods that are available in every condition and economical. Moreover, they are so diversified and most of the ready meals from all over the world can be found in a matter of seconds. On the other hand, it is proved that even high-quality convenience dishes, which are produced by well-known companies, contain a lot of additives and preservatives. Although such ingredients give the food pleasant flavour and better texture, they influence our organism adversely since they are carcinogenic and if they are used consistently, they might lead to stomach cancer. To illustrate, my cousin who used to consume processed foods for a long period is on the verge of death because of cancer. In addition, it is indisputable that home-cooked meals are more trustworthy and healthy than industrially produced foods due to the fact that fresh ingredients are often used in cooking stages. To sum up, from what has been discussed above, despite developments in processing foods, prepared meals are not popular among some people and they just complement traditional cooking on some occasions.