Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by some that the news is not related to people's livelihood and that is why it does not deserve the attention to read or watch them. In my opinion, it is really questionable if one should acquire such a type of knowledge or not. This essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand,processing the news can lead to overloading our brains with useless information. For example, an average citizen has no need to heat the information about wars, conflicts, weather catastrophic, etc. happening in other countries, if it is only not linked with his or her own region. Moreover,to my view, it only distracts the mind and puts a watcher into an anxious mood. My parents watch television news every evening and learn nothing from them but some rubbish facts which are undoubtedly important for other continents but not for Russia, the place where they live. On the other hand, the information linked with the area where a person lives becomes crucial in some sort of situation. For instance, knowledge about local floods, car accidents, fires and other emergency situations can orient person and prevent him or her from taking part in such unfortunate events. In conclusion, I would say that the question of whether perceiving the news by one is useless or not depends on the type of information. It influences mind overload or sponsors society with extremely helpful knowledge which can help it to escape unhappy occasions. I think the government of each particular country should inform the population with the second type.