In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We are living in a fast-growing world, where the citizens are expected to finish their tasks more quickly and efficiently. In the recent statistics provided by various organizations, it is evident that transportation facilities have been the major drawback that is pushing the people backward in many cases. Some people argue that it is essential to spend more budget on building new railway lines between cities, while others believe that existing public transport needs to be improved. Many factors influence the preference of location of IT sector. Working staff need to travel from one city to another city. Developing train links between different cities will greatly save time. For example, a person needs to travel from Texas to Arkansas State, because there is no train link between the two states, he travels by a taxi and it takes almost four hours to reach the office. It also costs him more. If proper railway link is established between the two states, it makes his travel more faster and also saves him money. In addition, after travelling for such a long time, his efficiency towards the work definitely falls. It greatly impacts his performance. On the other side of the coin, public transport can play a key role in some cases. For instance, if an employee needs a go to work at 9’O clock in the morning, he needs to schedule things in such a way keeping in mind, not to miss the train. If he misses a train, it will throw him into trouble. Also, there are some cases, where people need to travel longer distances to reach nearby railway stations. In these instances, people will feel that in spite of spending more amount on railway links, it is indeed better to enhance public transport, which in turn also increases individual comfort. Finally, to conclude, different situations highlight the need for different forms of transport. It is not right to give one mode of transport more importance. It is highly recommended for nations to understand the necessity and invest on that particular mode of transport.