Advertisements are the most important marketing strategy to enhance the sale of products? do you agree or disagree?

One of the most important marketing techniques is to commercialize the products to increase their sales. The following statements are my views of point which I agree and disagree with this topic. First of all, advertising ads are a very big factor to make known to the public that there are new products available in the market. Through this, people will be able to know the features of the said products and their importance. It will really help to convince the consumer to purchase the items because they have their ideas about the use of them. For example, Nike, the sporting company which is very well known in the clothing and foot ware industry. Through advertising ad the company will be able to share the update of their newest version of the most famous basketball foot ware like Kevin Durant's shoes. Since it is very well known, a lot of the avid fans of Kevin Durant for sure are also going to buy the shoes However, I also believe that some brand items are no longer needed to have advertisements. For instance, the famous brands in the fashion of bag and shoe industry like Louise Vuitton, Prada, Channel, etc. These are the companies that most of the celebrities have their own customized items so therefore before the company will post it to the market, the items are already sold out. To conclude, advertisements have a lot of impacts to increase the sales of the items. However, there are some company brands that don't need to advertise because of their well-known quality to the public.