Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as older houses. Others believe that the local council should allow people to choose different designs for their houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is common for people to rebuild their own houses. Some of them say that the local authorities should not restrict the house design but the others think the new houses should be reconstructed according to the style of aged houses. Personally, I prefer a more stylish house. I will explain the viewpoints of both sides in the following paragraphs. On one hand, the new-built houses with a unified style as aged houses provide a feeling of consistency to citizens hence lower criminal cases. This feeling contributes to their sense of safety the security within the community. For example, buildings in Nordic countries were built in a similar style known as the nordic style. They satisfy with the current living condition thus refuse to commit the offence. Therefore, the crime rate of those countries is the lowest. As a result, we can clearly see that keeping the original style gives rise to a better living environment. On the other hand, renovating the buildings with a stylish appearance brings along happiness to the owners. They are free to create what their home looks like, which may attract more visitors. For instance, houses designed by a famous architect, Gaudi in Barcelona attracts a huge amount of tourists every year. Without a doubt, this causes a feeling of being appreciated which I enjoy most. Obvious, the above example proved that people can be famous if they are given permission to opt for various houses ’ designs. In conclusion, people feel more harmonious if the houses are built in the same style. In contrast, they may feel joyful after finished constructing their homes. In my opinion, I would like to design my own flats.