The number of endangered species has increased significantly in this century and we find more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. State some reasons for this and provide possible solutions.

The number of animals that are becoming endangered is continuously rising. This essay will discuss the root causes of this problem including poaching and inappropriate laws of the country, and will also suggest the way out from this that are mainly: punishing an individual & enablement stricter laws in the country. Firstly, the hunters and the absence of regulations are the biggest threat to this activity. In order to earn,money humans are killing these innocent living beings. However, they are also not getting penalized for doing this. For example, the influential class of the society adore using the commodities made from the skin and body parts of numerous wild animals. In fact, it is frequently seen that they preserve the teeth of an elephant in their house which signifies their social status. Hence, people and the laws of the land are responsible for these cruel doings. However, the introduction of brutal punishments and imposing stricter laws might help us to achieve an immediate solution. This is mainly due to the fact that it will scare many poachers and common people who are helping them to commit such crimes. Thus, it is also vital that we start training the citizens about the importance of preserving every species. For instance, there had been a recent incident in the southern part of India, where their criminals had been put behind bars who were trying to kill a black panther. Moreover, the forest department is also searching for the group who were promoting them to commit such crimes. To conclude, the extinction of species with time is not a beneficial trend. Hence, this essay suggested the main causes of this problem are hunting and absence of proper “ act from the administrations and also offered an effective solution of punishment and checking the governance.