Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities, this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages. Most people have different kind of needs, in order to complete their well wish they are working huge hours while spending limited hours for resting. Working Extra hours will be given more salary but not liberty. This essay will discuss pro and cons in employing huge hours. First and foremost, working long hours is an advantage, people who are not well educated usually earning minimum salary base in around the word but only one thing they can manage their family from working long hours to obtain a higher salary. For instance, Developing country such as Sri Lanka standard minimum salary government announced is USD 100 Dollars but City living cost will be exceed per person USD 50 Dollars in this case living with family is impossible. In addition most of youngest exposed to buy modern technology through seeing others in this way they buy cars, phones, computers and more. All of this they needing some money. These are inevitable for human option however they believe if they work long hours they can earn a lot and buy those things. Moreover people ambition. Most of the lower income people have dream about their children education for this they must work hard. Hence they forced them self to work long duration without having any break. For example, in India statistics indicate that many parents working 24 hours for their children’s future education. On the other hand, Working overtime has a negative impacts, many psychologists says that most of the patients who came to see them are totally depressed. They confirmed it could have been raised through working overtime. Each and every employees have a dream that of course, spending more time with their family but if not happened due to work pressure they will be totally uncontrolled also can be lead to suicide. For instance, IT people have more stress and most of them are unmarried or divorced according to the work pressure. Finally, to summarize, rest is so important for everyone while earning money. If people able to manage their professional and personal life, working long duration won’t be a big problem.