To be labelled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art form should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled ‘masterpieces ’ whilst true works of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Labeling a painting, sculpture or any other form of art as "Work of Art " requires a minimum justification that it is embedded with a certain uniqueness. However, the thought of perceiving the arts have been dramatically changed through ages and now it fallen to such an extent that, mediocre arts are being portrayed as master classes. I totally agree with wit the statement and debunks the reasons and also gives a justification in ensuring paragraphs. To embark upon, Art is said to be most divine thing that has been bestowed to certain highly dexterous people In early days, Art is considered to be master class only performed by few people. The change in outlook of art had bought colossal damage not only to the values but also the people who revere art. Art can be of any forms, but in today’s age of internet, It turned to pile of ashes. For instance, In 2017,In USA, weird instance came into light, When a painting done by a social media influencers, who claimed to be artist, sold out to 2 billion US$, later it was found out that, he was drunk and was on drugs while painting that picture. Moreover, with rampant technological advancements, Humans are becoming more inept. Ascribed high standards of arts have been stooped down to unimaginable level. Standards became low and people perceiving arts decreased to trifles, which ultimately leads to moderate art connoisseurs. For instance, recent survey conducted by “Harvard school of arts ” In 2018, stated that, the drop in art specialists significantly dropped by 200%, compared to past 20 years. Another example to bolster the statement is that, recent fair of famous “New York” art galleries, was hosted by craftsman, who passed out from a mediocre university. In conclusion, there are many reasons for which outlook of art has been compromised. On of which is invasion of technology and another one is lack of genuine art connoisseurs available in the market.