some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime and the motivation for commiting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A certain number of individuals think that a fixed punishment should be given to criminals for each violence and thinking of doing it.It should be in the mind while taking decisions regarding punishing a criminal.In my following,paragraphs i will describe these statements along with relevant examples. On the one hand,every crime has fixed punishments guaranteed by governments so offenders are aware of these.With these kinds of new,rules people will have ideas about the consequences of assault and they will think about their family and the person they might hurt.These punishments can stop them from entering the world of crimes.For illustration,a robber would not want to go to prison for ten years just for smashing an empty bag in public because he knows he will be charged just like a bank robber. Moreover,with strict rules of,society there will be a lower number of crimes in cities and people will think about a better future. On the other hand,the government has decided some sanctions for every violence which is not fair at all. For example, a thief was thinking of putting things back when he realized that it is wrong but suddenly someone called the police and he was charged for robbery. In addition,offenders will commit bigger violence because they know that even for smaller robberies, the punishment will be the same.Cities will be full of crimes and the government will need more prisons and security protection for society. To conclude,it is hard for a judge to give this type of decision of having the same torture and prison time.Government should not apply these rules in the law book.