Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What are the reasons for this? Are there more negative or positive sides to it?

In the current modern,times it has been noticed that young people are spending less leisure time with their families than in the past. In this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons for this and explain why it is a negative aspect. Clearly, adolescents are growing up in a more fast past life than a few decades ago. There are various reasons for this, but the two most obvious aspects are the advancement in technology and the economic times that we are currently living in. Technology has advanced so most and young people would rather prefer watching videos on YouTube and Tik Tok or follow their favourite celebrity on Facebook and Twitter than spending precious time with their family and building a relationship with them. In the long,run this will lead to reconnection in the family system, and relatives may become strangers to one another. Another important aspect is the difficult economic times that we are currently living in. Some young people are expected to start working at a very young age. For example, in,Indonesia some children work in landfills and collect recycling items to help provide for their families. This takes not only take away their childhood, but also affects their family time. In conclusion, it is impossible to turn back time and therefore is spending time with the family a very valuable asset. It is important for young individuals to build a relationship with his or her family.