these days people in some countries are living in a throwaway society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. what are its causes and what impacts can it have?

The importance of recycling is underestimated as individuals still throw away items even after using them for such a short period. In my essay, I will discuss the causes and impacts this habit has on us. The first cause will be the low quality of products due to mass production. When things are produced in large quantities, quality is not assured, so it is usually not sustainable and can only be used for a short period. Secondly, marketing has improved vastly making it easier to access new and better products. For example, Apple is the producer of the iPhone, apple watches and more releases new gadgets every year which are usually an update to the previous ones equipped with better features and benefits. It is easy to buy various options and gives more reasons to depose of the old one. One major effect of this culture is air, land and water pollution. Each year humans produce more waste that is hard to depose and causes pollution. For instance, in my home country as the population increases, we continue to have waste disposal issues that affect the environment by causing drainage blockage, bad odor and flooding. Another reason is how it affects the economy, money spent on acquiring new things can be invested into other sectors. A good example is instead of spending money on buying new books, old books can be recycled or sold if the owner has no use of them. To conclude, low quality of products and easy access to other options can be the reasons why deposing fairly used things are popular but it causes pollution of our environment and wastage of resources.