Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals .some people think that this cannot be changed while other believe actions can be taken to bring about a change .discuss both views and give your opinion.

A commonly held belief is that the planet has been influenced adversely by human-beings actions. While some people maintain that this harmful impact is irreversible, others claim that some transformations can be done to repair the environment. This essay will discuss both these points of views and argue in the favor of the latter. On the one hand, the destruction of lands, animal’s habitation and mineral reserves is irretrievable since it is a natural process which lasts several centuries to be fixed. To illustrate, currently humanity has used 50% of the world’s fresh water and it is predicted that in 40 years, the world will have consumed 80% of the fresh water available which will be an ultimate shortage without any alternatives. As well as this once a species is lost, it also cannot be brought back. Moreover, all the plants and animal species on the planet are dependent on each other and if a creature declines, it can affect other animals and the whole ecosystem. In other words it result in ecological imbalance which is not changeable by humans. On the other hand, there are some actions which can be done by both individuals and governments to deal with this hardships. For instance, if governments impose harsher fines on poaching and illegal hunting, many endangered animals can be preserved. In addition, although soil erosion result in the barren lands, there might be some methods to enrich the fields and taking steps toward reforestation. Likewise, individual people should make the right choices to recycle, reduce energy consumption and purchase only environmentally friendly products. To sum up, from what has been discussed above, the resource depletion and species extinction is irreversible and disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. Nevertheless, in my opinion many practices can be examined to prevent further changes in the environment.