Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In this world of globalisation where time differences between various geographies are diminishing people tend to stretch their post- work hours. The idea of being successful at their job is leaving people to work long hours and find little time for leisure or with family. This has a lot of disadvantages.Analysing the effect of long working hours on one's productivity and impact on overall well-being including mental fitness will help advocate this. Firstly, long working hours severely hamper our work -life balance. With the population being glued to work all day,there hardly is any time they can devote to themselves or their families. In such a scenario their productivity also decreases. For instance, studies show people who take regular breaks and work only eight hours a day tend to be much more efficient than people who invest in long job hours. The human body and brain need time to rejuvenate in order to function properly. Hence, the extended work hours are not favourable. Secondly, there is an old saying "All work makes Jack a dull man". I would like to add, all work not only makes us dull but also unhealthy. With the community having no time to put effort into their fitness, they tend to compromise on their health and body nourishment. A healthy body is not only crucial for your personal well being but also for professional goals. For example, studies suggest that people who are physically fit and devote time to an exercise routine tend to concentrate better and are also less likely to have mental health issues. Thus, in absence of the self leisure time, people become more stressed and irritable at work as well as in personal life. Therefore, long job times have more disadvantages than advantages. In the nutshell, scrutinizing the effects of extended job hours on our well-being and on our product makes it clear that it's important to maintain a work -life balance. The long work hours have more disadvantages than advantages on our well being. Hence,everyone should consider maintaining a proper balance between their personal and professional time.