Modern societies need specialists in certain fields, but not in others. Some people therefore think that governments should pay university fees for students who study subjects that are needed by society. Those who choose to study less relevant subjects should not receive government funding. Would the advantages of such an educational policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Since the last few decades, some fields are more vital in healthy societies, technology-based work, and weather system analyses. It is believed by some people that the government should give funding for students who study those specialist subjects. However, the less relevant subject need to give less priority in case of receiving authority funding. The advantage of prioritizing the specialist subjects outweigh the disadvantages. One commonly cited drawbacks of this policy are to increase the specialist in some fields which resulted in a higher unemployment rate. Furthermore, if a number of scholars are completed their graduate on a specific subject, they will face difficulties to find an appointment in the following days. For example, in the past decades, Bangladesh has faced a scarcity of good civil servants after finishing the war with Pakistan. Consequently, a majority of the pupil has been concentrated on this profession at that time. Nowadays, many of them are unemployed and facing hardship to get e career. Thus, giving priority to one specific office may be the reason for the escalated unemployment rate. In spite of these disadvantages, there are a number of advantages to implementing this in the education system. First of all, this initiative may attract a bunch of well-educated students to accomplish their graduation in the field where a lack of experts and specialists have been arisen by the government. For instance, Bangladesh is facing a scarcity of specialists in the ground of medicine and public health. Because of this Bangladesh government realized the importance of this education system and making plans to implement this. Therefore, this strategy of giving weight to some fixed fields will be beneficial for the nations. To conclude, although allocating funds to one specific territory might have some limitations, the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages. In this way, it needs to be prioritized the specific field in any country based on the policy and funding to progress the countryside.