There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the opinion that it is due to the pressure which the young generation suffers, non-academic subjects should be reduced from schools so that they could focus on academic study more efficiently. From my standpoint, this statement is agreeable because of many underlying grounds, and this essay will expound upon its reasons as well as provide practical examples. It is undeniable that a comfortable timetable brings numerous advantages. Specifically, when students can spend all their time on an academic learning program without facing the challenge of a hectic schedule of mixed subjects concluding academic study and non-academic study, they could gain better results in their learning. For instance, adolescents learning schools' lessons and unnecessary subjects such as drawing at the same time could be under the pressure of work overload. Furthermore, another benefit gained from the recognition of academic study in society. It is due to the fact that in today's world, the young generation tends to appreciate people who have advanced degrees, especially academic certifications. Thus, removing unessential subjects paves the way for ease of seeking career opportunities. One relevant example is that postgraduate teenagers could have tons of job opportunities, thanks to degrees they have already had from universities, and schools, regardless of how good they are in non-academic subjects such as cookery. In conclusion, even though some people have their understandable arguments, I wholly gravitate toward those who believe that removing non-academic learning brings students plenty of merits such as getting more satisfying results of learning and easily looking for lucrative career opportunities.