some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, technology plays a vital role in a global perspective. The majority of the public believe, that traditional skills like handwriting should be substituted by noval electrical equipment. I completely disagree with this notion, as calligraphy skills are precisely important for children to grab fundamental knowledge in any language. To embark with, an infant starts their journey of education by holding a pencil and drawing irregular patterns on walls. Moreover, according to that physical engagement of fingers, the nervous system of a child's body starts to activate and work accordingly with brain cells. As a result, their linguistic skills start to develop efficiently and effectively. For instance, it is a proven fact that children tend to express themselves more easily when they are fully capable of writing rather than using electronic devices, such as computers and laptops. In addition to the above details, many adolescents utilize electronic screens and keyboards to submit the written work such as assignments and thesis online. As a result, they spend more time in front of blue screens, which is very harmful to the eyes and ultimately leading to visual impairment. For example, research carried out by the University of Peradeniya has found that the majority of school children became victims of poor eyesight and were most probably using spectacles since their young age. In conclusion, although some people wanted the youngsters to get used to modern devices instead of following the traditional writing method, however, I thoroughly opposed that idea as there are detrimental issues which badly affected juveniles health.