The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world ’s most powerful states have nuclear weapons calmly stored in their secret grounds to be used in any case suddenly. All of these nations are thoroughly aware of each other’s power and they remain silent for the sake of peace across the world. These machines produce a highly dangerous power that can be catastrophic to the entire world. Therefore in my opinion nuclear weapons have more drawbacks than their advantages. Nuclear bombs can be produced at a very low cost due to their atomic-level chemical reactions it has the ability to release vigorous power. This function is sufficient to completely vanish a country within a few seconds. This energy source has a long history which runs to the times of the second world war. During this time, this power came to play in the war zones. Especially Japan got attacked by huge nuclear bombs and the country was completely devastated by the energy released. It took more than four decades to recover the country and scientists say it still has there radiation effect on some areas which can be deadly harmful. Later on, the world ’s powerful countries have established a set of rules to avoid happening this type of tragedy in the future and it has supported to remain the world calmly. Today, the nuclear power -rich countries have preserved their weapons to show their pride to the other nations and some have completely given up on producing them more. As to conclude, the countries that have atomic power remain silent and peaceful due to their level of danger. Therefore, in my opinion, these deadly weapons can bring more disadvantages to the living creatures than their few advantages available.