Many people say we should invest more in space industry while others say we should spend that money on other purposes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that more investments should be made in the space industry, whereas others argue that it is a waste of money which should be directed to different purposes. I agree completely with the second group of people because there are several problems more urgent and critical. In this issue, I will discuss some aspects related to it and give my own opinion. On one hand, space running has spent billions of dollars in the last 70 years, since the end of World War II. However, there are other problems that should be a priority for the governments and companies. This amount, for example, would be enough to finish poverty and starvation on the planet or to solve environmental problems. Additionally, financing in space technology is frequently linked to war weapons and defence systems. As a result, new technologies developed in this area of knowledge will often be used to kill people instead of saving lives. On the other hand, this industry attracts the best scientists, engineers, and physicists around the world. Some devices and equipment only were developed due to investing in the space industry. As an example, the microwave oven and modern pens were created by space agencies programs to support aerospace missions. Advances in health and medicine increased a lot owing to research to prepare astronauts. There is no doubt that some benefits came from this kind of investment. To conclude, I believe that the government should shift the majority of investments in the space industry towards noble purposes, such as starvation, climate change, and global warming. These issues are much more urgent and important to human beings than the achievement of stars and other planets.