In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and time, a varied number of products are available in the market. Different people will like different products, it depends on multiple factors. Through their advertisements, companies will always try to emphasize public that their product has something new or better in certain aspect. However, it will help people to get aware of the features that are lacking in their consuming product. The main reason why firms highlight the new feature might be because of the heavy competition. We are leaving in a busy world, where people do not find enough time to think about a new product. They just go to a supermarket, buy their usual products, and get back to home quickly. For instance, an individual using a particular shampoo will not adjust time particularly to see what the new developments in the product are. It is only when a company advertises the major feature that is new, then he will be attracted to buy that product, atleast in a state of anxiety to check whether it would be better than his product. However, this type of advertisement strategies not only helps the companies to develop, but also helps the citizens to know about the new features that are available in the products. For example, if a mobile manufacturing company advertises a mobile phone, highlighting camera. There might be some person who is using another phone thinking that it has the best camera. By seeing this, they can know about the advancement in the technology, and at the same time, it will bring profit to the company if they step forward to buy that mobile phone. Finally, to conclude, using this type of advertising strategy will definitely result in positive development to the businesses. However, it is rather important for the public to check whether the advertised feature is present in the product or the company has just manipulated to boost their sales.