The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern and innovative era, science scholars have made tremendous inventions in the field of nuclear energy which is used as a preventative in wars; the fear of its explosion deter clashes amongst the nations. The energy generated from it is less polluted and can be utilised for distinctive purposes. This essay will discuss the pros of the aforementioned idea before outlined the cons. To begin with, in the modern age, most nations possess large weapons like missiles which are fully loaded with nuclear powder; these fighters have the potential to annihilate the targeted territory within seconds. Thereby, the countries that have such sorts of excessive and hi-tech weapons are considered the most powerful around the globe and the neighbouring territories may be afraid of igniting clashes in order to disturb the harmony and economy of the nation. Apart from that, several auto-machines and high technology equipment run on the power to generate the output. For instance, nuclear power is used to drive the engine of a turbine to fetch water from the ground for irrigation purposes. On the other hand, the danger of explosion is a serious threat to mankind's life as well as flora and fauna. The radiation emissions from the explosion are excessively dangerous and could ruin the progress of upcoming generations. For instance, the incident of Hiroshima and Nagasaki is pertinent proof of the devastating repercussions of its use. Even today, the populace of Japan is not fully grown psychologically and financially. To conclude then, it is beyond the discussion that the possession of nuclear power makes the country powerful amongst the surroundings reigns; however, the explosion of energy could devastate mankind and plants even before the blink of an eye.