‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’ To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Failure is considered to be proof that you haven't tried your full potential to succeed. I strongly disagree with this statement and debunk the causes along with justification in the following parapgraphs. Firstly, Desire is said to be the strongest parameter that can decide the fate of a person, but it is not the only factor. There is a factor of "luck", which can act as a catalyst in success. Luck is nothing but a hidden element that can turn a sequence into both ways(Success or failure). For instance, In the 2017 Cricket Worldcup, England team was considered to be the most formidable opponent for other teams, It reached the final stage, but unfortunately, in the final over of the match, the weather acted as a catalyst and turned the play upside-down. Later it was marked as an unfair play but the results were not changed. Moreover, there is another element, that can counter all the odds of success, it is called "Influence", which is triggered by the nature of ".Greed". Sometimes, people can be very much determined and focused, and also are on verge of success. Greedy opportunists, intervene in the middle of the success and grab the success out from the mouth of an achiever. For instance, Nikola Tesla was a prime example who succumbed to the greed of opportunists. Despite, the fact that Tesla was a far more knowledgeable person, he got swamped by the influence and dirty deeds of Edison. In conclusion, there are many other factors besides the desire and hard work to become successful. In order to achieve success, one must fight with all odds, be it luck or influence, with desire and hard work.