governments spends much more money for education. More money should be spent on free time activities. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In any, national government has the authority to allocate money for various sectors. It is argued, that authorities grant a huge portion of money on education, rather than on recreational activities.I totally disagree with this statement, because investing money in extracurricular activities is pivotal in many ways. This essay will discuss the reasons behind my argument. To begin with, although there are a plethora of educational resources, children rarely engage in leisure activities. However, participation in sports and games are vital these days, due to the numerous advantages which can be gained by adolescents. To further illustrate, youngsters can improve a variety of skills by participating in extra activities. They can enhance physical fitness, especially endurance,mental and physical fitness,stamina and flexibility. Simultaneously, creativity, analytical skills and critical thinking can be improved by attending games like chess and scrabble. For instance, in any,society all-rounders with these qualities can be easily identified. At the same time, they are far more precious to any nation in various ways. Moreover, if the government can allocate more money for extra activities, schools can enhance the infrastructure facilities, which will give countless opportunities for students to reach the international arena. Brilliant performers can represent their own nation in Olympics and in world cup tournaments, so that they can bring recognition to their nation at large. Sri Lankan cricket team had been the champions of the 1996 cricket world cup, for instance, brought fame to Sri Lanka. In conclusion, spending more money on education will curb the opportunities for the reputation gain by sports. In the long run, this will impact enhancing the country's image globally. Therefore, sufficient allocations and methodologies should be implemented by authorities to improve the sports facilities in schools.