Many researches show that overeating can have negative effects and people believe that advertising of certain foods should be banned, in the same way that some countries banned advertising of cigarettes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Majority of the researches proves that consuming food in excessive amounts can lead to negative consequences and several individuals say that specific food items should not be allowed to broadcast, like few countries they prohibited advertising cigarettes. I totally agree with this as some food products and overeating, both can cause obesity, however, advertising those food products should also proclaim the quantity to be eaten. Firstly, eating food in excessive proportion can cause weight gain easily. Moreover, obesity is the main causative factor of many cardiovascular conditions, which eventually leads to many fatal consequences. Secondly, certain food products which contains excessive proportion of fats and sugars should be totally restricted from advertising. As humans have more tendency to buy and consume things which are advertised, without knowing the fact how unhealthy they might be. Therefore, eating such kind of food not only causes obesity but can also lead to cancer. On the other hand, like some countries prohibited advertising cigarettes, banning advertisements of such food products is not the solution. As people can find those food products available anywhere at the market as it is been made and sold, as a result they will consume it. Hence, advertisement of such products should also convey the message of the right amount of quantity to be consumed along with the side effects it will cause in the body. In conclusion, people should refrain from overeating and having junk food in order to prevent from morbid conditions. Apart from that, TV commercials and other means of broadcasts should also advertise the right proportion of the food to be eaten along with its negative effects on the body.