The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident, as people all over the world wear the same fashions, use the same brands, have similar eating habits and watch the same TV channels. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

As majority of the people across the globe prefer to put on the same style of clothes, use the same brands, watch the same entertainment channels, and have similar eating habits, the variance amongst all the countries is significantly reduced. The benefits of this trend is that people do not feel distinguished from others where ever they travel across the world. Moreover, they do not have to compromise for the things of their choices. Nowadays, majority of the people tend to travel different countries for work, pleasure, or study purpose. It will be feasible for people to easily acclimate to the new place if they get food and basic brands of things of their preferences. For example, McDonald’s food chain has spread globally and is popular amongst all the countries, so people do not have to compromise by consuming food which they might not prefer to have. Moreover, it spreads the sense equality on the planet, if people all over the world wear similar style of clothes and follow the same fashion. For instance, clothing style of certain countries are so traditional that it differentiates them from the rest of the population of world. The only drawback this trend holds is that, the uniqueness of the particular country’s culture is vanished. Due to increased use of social networking sites, people are getting more aware of different styles and trends happening globally. As a result, when people travel to different countries, they do not get to see or learn anything new. To conclude, the advantages of having less differences amongst all the countries establishes the sense of similarity among all the people on the planet and makes life easy of people who fly to various countries by not affecting their preferences.