Nowadays fast food is a trend in many places and countries. Many believe that it is affecting our lifestyle and diet too much. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over consumption of fast food, is generally believed, to be influential in both lifestyles and diets of a great number of citizens around the world. I completely agree with this statement since people would rarely cook and have healthy meals. Regarding ways of living, individuals have not been used to cooking home-made food which has affected the activities that they were doing on a daily basis. Cooking requires shopping ingredients, spending time on preparing them and washing dishes. All of these activities were crucial to almost all families and they usually tried to participate. While, nowadays, they have access to fast- food in a matter of minutes regardless of time and location, thanks to online shopping. So, modern people would invest this time in other activities like studying or playing computer games. In addition, this prevalent tendency towards eating fast- food has inevitably influenced rituals. Families had considered having meals together as a very crucial event which could be truly beneficial to their bonds while, these days, they would rather solitary whenever they want. This could be due to the fact that mothers had had control over the items that other family members consumed while modern people decide independently. Statistics indicate that over 50% of people eat in their rooms instead of accompanied with their family members. As far as diet is concerned, the nature of junk- food considerably differ from home-made food because of the ingredients that are used. Fast- food contains excessive amounts of saturated fat, salt and other unhealthy materials like cheese which are undeniably delicious. So, both the accessibility and enticing flavour of junk- food tempt people to purchase them regularly and, consequently, alter their eating habits. For example, Iranian people usually eat pizza 2 times a week and Abgoosht, one of the one of the very traditional and healthy food, once a month. Therefore, the meals that individuals consume have changed which is highly influential in their diets. In conclusion, I agree that the adverse impacts of these new types of food that individuals prefer to eat on lifestyles and diets are undeniable. Eating junk- food is commonplace in the majority of societies which should be alleviated in order to reduce its negative effects on various aspects of people ’s lives.