People doing dangerous sport activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, extreme sports are increasing in popularity among sports enthusiasts mainly because of the high adrenaline that it provides. While some people believe that safety is solely in the hand of the participants and not rescue officials, I tend to partially agree with it as I believe it should involve both parties. Humans get bored very fast from the same routine activity and they are always on the look for challenging adventures. For instance, how will someone feel jumping out of an aeroplane rather than playing football, which they might have been doing often. The need for excitement pushes them to go and do challenging activities such as bungee jumping, skydiving and scuba diving. Engaging in extreme sports is not wrong, but everyone should be aware of the consequences tied in together with it. They will need to ensure that proper processes and training are always followed. For example, to be able to dive in the deep sea, a person should have been trained by certified scuba diving trainers, so that they have the overall knowledge, and act accordingly whenever there is a risk. Furthermore, involving in adventurous pastimes shouldn’t be done without any proper guidance. In addition, we should only be affiliated with certified agencies by the safety authorities. This is mainly because the respective companies would have gone through various procedures to ensure the security of their customers. However, relief officers are not to be exempted here as certain circumstances will still need their expertise to be involved. These specially trained officers normally will be equipped with sophisticated tools and skills needed in special circumstances to save life. For example, if someone has lost his way in the jungle while hiking, safety personnel in the area will be able to locate them easily as they would probably have the right expertise to apply and act fast on the save mission. In summary, the above-mentioned reasons show that those who are involved in risky sports needs to be proactive whenever they engage in such actions and inform the relevant authorities whenever they take part in it, which I believe will be much safer for them.