Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

Job is an inevitable thing in everyone’s life. Some nations have introduced rules and regulations to reduce working time for staff. In my opinion, I believe that this is a positive development, and I will explain why in the following essay. First of all, if there is limited working hour, the employee can do the job without any stress and relaxed task with more productivity. If the normal working hours are 8 hours /day, and the staff get 2 days off is a good schedule for production. So the employee can relax the 2 days with their family as well. Thus he gets more refreshment as he could spend their time with their own wish and interest. If the duty is stressful and if there is no time to relax, the productivity of the job will lead to a less result whereas with the relaxed and with the limited working hours will provide a better outcome for the employee and the company. A relaxed jobs also reduces the number of mistakes when we do the duty. Moreover, limited working hours can lead to a healthy and stress-free working environment for the workforce. According to the job category, the work-related illness are different like varicose vein for who does prolonged sitting and standing, blood pressure, obesity, eye strain for who uses electronic gadgets, back pain and so on. As I outlined in the above-mentioned essay, limited working hour rules for the employees introduced by some countries are good for both employees and employers. In a nutshell, there should be a balance between work and rest, to improve the quality of work.