People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although living in urban areas bring people numerous benefits and convenience, many city dwellers are now struggling with major issues in daily life. In my opinion, among current problems, three main things that annoy people are air pollution, food safety and housing crisis, which the government need to solve by allocating citizens to suburban regions. There is no doubt that urban residents have been suffering from some drawbacks of city development. One obvious issue is the air pollution caused by emissions from different types of vehicles, industries and tons of rubbish from daily life. Consequently, this will result in detrimental effects on human well-being. Moreover, besides the air quality, people living in metropolitan areas also worry about the food they consume every day, which may contain a large number of pesticides and chemicals. For example, due to huge profits, many food manufacturers are using toxic chemicals to stimulate vegetables and livestock to be mature quickly that ignores how much harm they can cause for consumers. Last but not least, the increase of city dwellers also leads to the lack of housing which eventually causes a surge in the price of houses and apartments. To solve these problems, I strongly agree that governments should encourage people to move to some smaller provinces due to a range of reasons. Firstly, this measure does not only ease the pressure of housing and jobs for some big cities but also create opportunities for economic development in some remote areas. For example, some countries are building some satellite cities near the capitals to motivate people to leave the biggest capital to find the same opportunities in career and cheaper living conditions in these places. Secondly, this encouragement by governments also contributes to the improvement of air quality and fewer social problems in big cities such as crime, robberies, vandalism. Finally, allocating more population to regional towns are able to decrease the gap between capitals and other provinces, leading to the sustainable development of a country. In conclusion, it seems to me that people living in big cities have to face many issues relating to living conditions, so it is imperative that government should stimulate more citizens to live in suburbs or provinces.