In the future all cars, buses, and train will be driverless. The only people travelling inside the vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of advanced technology has brought a plethora of significant innovations to mankind nowadays. It is expected that the next -generation vehicles, monotonous cars, will replace manually driven ones in the coming years. However, it is believed that despite the potentials of this innovation, the negative effects are more obvious. On the bright side, it is undeniable that driverless cars bring considerable assurances namely safety, convenience and productivity. First and foremost, autonomous cars are considered as one of the useful designs that place a high value on safety with the purpose of reducing the number of accidents caused by driving under influence (DUI) or distractions. Moreover, passengers are able to spend more time relaxing after spending an entirely exhausted and stressed-out day from work or study. In other words, self-driven cars also are expected to boost productivity for passengers who could spend time working or studying during the trip. It is believed that Tesla is one of the well-known driverless cars, which has brought various benefits to customers and is constantly in high demand nowadays. On the other hand, I would argue that the above benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. In terms of the cost, customers will seriously consider splurging a large sum of money on an expensive self-driven car that has a limitation about brand or model. Secondly, one of the most significant matters is moral issues. For example, in the case that an accident is caused by a self-driven car, who will be in charge of the accident, the owner or the manufacturer. Last but not least, an autonomous car is an advanced piece of technology and it is sometimes broken unexpectedly which could lead to a variety of unexpected mistakes. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of driverless cars are less significant than the possible benefits.