Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

In the era of science and technology, it is said that violent media has a strong impact on the violence amongst humanity. During the course of the essay, I would discuss the given phenomenon carefully and objectively before drawing on a rational conclusion. On the one hand, the media is one of the most popular methods delivering information and having a remarkable influence on the community. Young people nowadays spend several hours watching movies or cartoons which consist of some forms of physical violence such as homicide or bullying. As a consequence, these youngsters are constantly exposed to the crime being impacted from what they have watched from videos or movies. This could be illustrated by an increase in the number of murders amongst the young generations recently especially in educational institutions. Nevertheless, in terms of psychology, I personally would argue that violence in the community springs from the mind. When there are differences in opinion, the emotions are set to run high. Moreover, people precisely would defend themselves and express strength or dominance in front of their competitors. For example, the fans of the football team do not accept their team’s failure, also they are being insulted by other team fans and attack between the fans happened. Therefore, losing control of the mind is a factor leading to the cruelty in community. In conclusion, I would confirm that this situation has both objective and subjective causes; therefore, it should be considered carefully based on the individual situation.