Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom. Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

The development of artificial intelligence (AI) is remarkable these days. Against this backdrop,some argue that AI can be introduced in the education sector and it will lead the classroom instead of the teachers. I am personally sceptical of this statement and believe that AI has merely a supportive function for the following reasons. It is fact that AI has advantages in some regards. For example, it can memorize the vast of information that enables it to produce the best match of the study programme depending on the result or the progress of the study of each student. Since one teacher often needs to look after around 30 to 40 students in a classroom, the AI has more advantages than the human teacher for tailoring a study programme. However though, the issue of AI is that it enables one to judge the personality particularly the emotional aspect of children. Even if the AI produces the best option for the study, some students might not study well because of their inherent natures such as the aversion towards studying or having stress issues due to the relation with other friends or their parents, that hampering from concentration on their tasks at the school. This is to say, the merit of human teachers is that they are able to notice the changes of psychological aspects on a daily basis that AI would never fulfil. The school is not the place for persuing the scores but also it is also where to educate emotional and psychological aspects. Considering the above, the better way of studying in the contemporary era is a mixed style of the AI and the human. For example, some schools have already introduced AI using tablet material while the teacher follows the students when they face difficulties. Additionally, by producing a face-to-face extra consultation time after the class, the school attempts to help that student who especially have some problems with the AI lecture. To summarize, while I recognize some merits of the Ai, I do not agree with the given statement to some extent due to the reasons aforementioned and I think the best way of studying is not lean to one side, but picking up good parts from various materials and intake to one style for the best solution.