As well as making money, business have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Business can play a vital role in modern society. Apart from the high profit, I agree that business undertake a heavy social responsibility. Business provides working opportunities for unemployed people with wisdom and creativity. It can partly solve the problem of high unemployment rate in a society. Meanwhile, business provides a chance for people from less well-off background to get rid of poverty. Business requires less restrictions of education degree and family support, as long as people have amazing ideas and the character of hard-working. From the long run, Business is helpful to close the wealth divide between the rich and the poor in a society. Business can supply household products to people who live in rural and remote areas, which means business can help people from poor family to improve their living conditions. For example, some areas are lack of foods or water because of the extreme weather condition and poor farming technology. At that time, people could buy products transported from other areas to meet their basic need. Business strengthen the economic tie between different areas and promote the economic development of the whole society. Business is responsible to the environment. Most of business activities rely on the transportation. However, the emissions of vehicles and planes which contain carbon dioxide are harmful to the air. It may also cause the global warming and many other environmental problems. Similarly, the process of producing production can also generate poisonous gas and substance. More environment-friendly methods of transportation and manufacture should be taken. Moreover, there are more green products have been produced such as recycled bottle and clean energy cars to protect the environment. In conclusion, I agree that with exception of making money, business is responsible to the society. Business devote to reducing the unemployment rate, providing financial support to rural areas and protecting the environment.