Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language still could be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Language translation software programs have gained popularity in recent times due to developments in the science and technology sector. Due to this development, web-based language translation applications have grown in the past few years. But learning a language from a human instructor can be far beneficial. I agree with the statement that there are manifold benefits in learning a language. In the subsequent paragraphs, I shall explain why learning a language from a human instructor is beneficial. Language translation apps are becoming increasingly famous nowadays because they are free and easily accessible. But there are a variety of reasons why learning a language is essential. Primarily, learning a language has innumerous benefits. People who speak more than one language have improved memory, problem-solving and critical thinking skills and acquire the ability to multitask. Also, there are still certain parts of the world where internet facilities are not available. Softwares for translation are not available in such places. Learning a new language becomes necessary in these scenarios. Secondly, the translations provided by these web-based translators are word to word translations. It merely gives the meaning of the word and fails to provide the true essence of the sentence. Translations apps are built in such a way that they cannot understand the slang and idioms used by people in everyday life. In contrast, an instructor can help you understand the true significance of a sentence. Sometimes there are multiple meanings to one word, and translation apps fail to convey its exact meaning. As a result, it can cause a lot of confusion and misunderstanding. Even though web-based translation softwares are readily available and pocket friendly, they fail to provide the true meaning of the sentences. To sum up, translation tools are not reliable. It fails to provide the sentences' accurate meaning, and one should not rely on language translation apps just because they are readily available.