Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones in schools. Do you agree or disagree? Give explanations and examples for your response.

Most schools children have mobile phones these days, and some people think that teenagers should not be allowed to use them in schools. In my opinion, mobiles should not be permitted in schools because they are disturbing, reduce face-to-face interaction and have a negative impact on their health. The main reason that phones should be prohibited in schools is that they reduce student concentration and participation in lessons. They can get app notifications when they get messages from friends, and some students may care too much about them when they are waiting for replies from others. For instance, the recent survey shows that junior high school students who do not bring their phones to their own study rooms have higher scores on the exam than people who bring. Therefore, though mobile phones are sometimes useful for study, it is clear that it has a negative impact on grades. A second reason is that school is not only a place for teaching some subjects, such as math or English, but also for teaching morality and communication. Using mobile phones at school increases students ’ time by themselves, for example, watching YouTube or social media, and students communication skills are not be improved. There is research which shows that people who spent their school days with friends tend to be less get angry than people who had shorter time with friends. Thus, it is beneficial for students to spend much more time with their classmates, not on their phones. A final reason is that phone use is not good for their eye well-being. Mobile phones emit radiation called blue light, and it affects the eyes negatively. Recently, blue cut glasses which can cut 70% of this light have become available, but without these glasses, people are more likely to get eye disease when they get older than 50. Therefore, in order to maintain good long-term eye fitness, students should be encouraged to use their phones as little as possible. In conclusion, although there are a lot of pupils who have their own mobile phones, I agree with the idea that they shouldn’t use them at school, since it has bad influences on their grades, communication skills and health.